Thursday, March 28, 2019

Shitkid Announce New LP '[DETENTION]', Stream Title Track

Swedish lo-fi pop/alternative band ShitKid (lead by Åsa Söderqvist), have announced the release of their new album '[DETENTION]'.

The follow-up to 2017's debut Fish, will be out on May 10 via PNKSLM Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

Moving on from her lo-fi pop beginnings [DETENTION] finds Söderqvist and bassist Lina Ericsson recording in a studio for the first time, offering up a fully fleshed full band sound veering into pop-punk and alternative rock territory.

Together, the pair are set to release eight new tracks that Söderqvist says were inspired by her nostalgic love of pop-punk music: “I started listening to the bands that I loved in school again, and I felt inspired by it. It’s a genre that’s quite embarrassing to go back to, and I knew that would make it really fun. I used to be emo in 2008, and now nobody plays that music anymore! There’s nothing about being kids and nobody understanding you. It felt like time to bring it back.”

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to the title track below.

02. RoMaNcE
03. Last Mistake
04. SuMmEr BrEaK
05. Home Wondering (I dont wanna go to prom)
06. Summer '18
07. Grown-ups are KiDS
08. Lost in a DreamWorld


Tags: ShitKid

No comments:

Post a Comment