Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Cold Showers Announce New LP 'Motionless', Air New Single/Video "Faith"

Los Angeles based post-punk/no-wave/electro band Cold Showers have announced the release of their third full-length album 'Motionless'.

The follow-up to 2015's Matter of Choicewill be out on May 24 through Dais Records, and is "a process-based album that reaches into the band’s collective quiver, melding their familiar anthem infused post-punk and lush, grand pop influences."

Motionless is Cold Showers looking inward and taking control of their creative process, while retaining all of their unique songwriting signatures. Recorded in their own studio in Los Angeles with band member Chris King at the production helm, each selection on Motionless sounds like a line drawing that quickly becomes a technicolor collage of crashing shoegazed reverberation.

With an overarching narrative of quiet control, Motionless allows Cold Showers to highlight their writing strengths with liquid ideation. No matter what situation the band finds themselves in, every song is given an individualized treatment while building a larger story. Featuring exclusive artwork by noted Los Angeles based artist Robbie Simon.

The band have also aired the video for the album's lead single "Faith", a song that stands on their own as heavy-hearted melodies that have an almost “classic” impression after only one listen. 

Pre-order the record here, check out the tracklist and the video for "Faith", below.

Motionless Tracklisting:
01. Untitled*
02. Tomorrow Will Come
03. Shine
04. Measured Man
05. Motionless
06. Sinking World
07. Faith
08. Dismiss
09. Black Sidewalk*
10. Every Day On My Head

(* vinyl / CD only)


Tags: Cold Showers

No comments:

Post a Comment