Thursday, April 19, 2018

Flasher Announce Debut LP 'Constant Image', Air Video For New Single "Pressure"

Washington, DC post-punk trio Flasher have announced the release of their first full-length album titled 'Constant Image'.

The album, produced by Nicolas Vernhes (Animal Collective, Deerhunter, The War on Drugs) and recorded last year at Rare Book Room in Brooklyn, NY, will be out on 8th June 2018 via Domino Record Co. It includes the previously shared single "Skim Milk," and their catchy new single "Pressure".

Speaking about the new song and video, the band said: "'Pressure' is a song that treads the line between queer delight and delirium, and crushing isolation and survival. The video for 'Pressure,' made in collaboration with Weird Life films and featuring designer and Chicago based artist An Authentic Skidmark, is a compliment to the paradox of the song itself and an invitation to that world in between."

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and watch the video for "Pressure" below.

01. Go
02. Pressure
03. Sun Come And Golden
04. Material
05. XYZ.
06. Who’s Got Time?
07. Skim Milk
08. Harsh Light
09. Punching Up
10. Business Unusual


Tags: Flasher

No comments:

Post a Comment