Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Public Access T.V. Detail New LP 'Street Safari', Air New Single "Lost in the Game"

New York based indie rock/pop band Public Access TV have revealed details of their sophomore album 'Street Safari'.

The follow up to last year's Never Enough, will be out on February 23. Speaking about it, frontman John Eatherly said: “I think it’s a cop-out to say that this is our mature album, or whatever cliche thing it is that bands say about their second album. There was no spiritual awakening or come-to-Jesus moment. We’re four young guys trying to figure our lives out, be good people, and a lot of the time find ourselves coming up short. Expressing this through songwriting is the challenge and I can only hope the deliverance.”

The band have also aired their new single "Lost in the Game", which according to John Eatherly "is a retrospective of our last teenage years after moving to NYC. Livin’ that roach life’ is how we referred to our conditions. Fifty dollars a week income fuelling delusional self-indulgence. The golden years…”

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and take a listen to "Lost in the Game" below.

Street Safari Tracklist:
01. Safari (In My Head)
02. Shell No. 2
03. Your God and Mine
04. Metrotech
05. Told You Too Much
06. Rough Boy
07. Lost in the Game
08. Wait It Out
09. Meltdown
10. Ain't No Friend of Mine
11. The Quicksands


Tags: Public Access TV

No comments:

Post a Comment