Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Dancehall Announce Self-Titled Debut Album, Stream New Single "Droners"

London/Kent post punk/indie rock/alt band Dancehall have announced the release of their self-titled debut album, and are previewing it with their new single "Droners".

The album was recorded with Mark Jasper at Sound Savers Studios (Cold Pumas, Slowcoaches, Sauna Youth, Primitive Parts) and Christopher Smith at Kluster Rooms (Teenage Caveman, Spoilers, Charmpit, Bamboo) to a 3-take rule.

It will be release independently on their guitarist Craig's label Vibe/Anti-Vibe on June 15. Pre-order your copy here.

According to singer Tim (ex Kill Kenada), their new single "Droners", is about “the torture of being in love. All the fear, self doubt and anxiety one goes through on the journey of companionship, along with the lust, passion and the uncertainty when you place your life in the hands of another.”

Check out the tracklist and stream "Droners" below.

01. KO
02. Vs & Gs
03. Digging
04. Droners
05. Burn
06. Virgin
07. OK
08. 96
09. Salt
10. Vitamins


Tags: Dancehall

No comments:

Post a Comment