Tuesday, March 21, 2017

The Charlatans Announce New Album 'Different Days' Ft. Johnny Marr, Paul Weller and More

UK band The Charlatans have announced the release of their  thirteenth studio album 'Different Days'.

The follow up to 2014's Modern Nature, will be released on May 25 through BMG, it was self produced at the band’s studio in Crewe and features contributions from Paul Weller, Johnny Marr, Kurt Wagner, New Order’s Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert, crime writer Ian Rankin and writer/actress Sharon Horgan among others. Pre-order your copy here.

For this new album, the core quartet of vocalist Tim Burgess, bassist Martin Blunt, guitarist Mark Collins and keyboard player Tony Rogers opened their doors to allow an enviable cast of friends to contribute to their latest work including Pete Salisbury, the former Verve drummer Anton Newcombe from Brian Jonestown Massacre, Johnny Marr, Stephen Morris of New Order, Ian Rankin, Kurt Wagner and Paul Weller on the expansive, album finale ‘Spinning Out’.

Check out the tracklist and an intro video of the album's guest artists below.

01. Hey Sunrise (Drums Pete Salisbury, Programming Stephen Morris)
02. Solutions (Drums Stephen Morris BV’s Nik Void)
03. Different Days (Guitar Johnny Marr, BV’s Sharon Horgan)
04. Future Tense (Spoken word intro Ian Rankin)
05. Plastic Machinery (Guitar Johnny Marr & Anton Newcombe)
06. The Forgotten One (Spoken word intro Kurt Wagner)
07. Not Forgotten (Guitar Johnny Marr, Organ Anton Newcombe)
08. There Will Be Chances (Drums Pete Salisbury)
09. The Same House (Synthesiser Gillian Gilbert, Drums & Programming Stephen Morris)
10. Over Again (Percussion Donald Johnson (A Certain Ratio) BV’s Nik Void (Factory Floor)
11. Lets Go Together (Drums Pete Salisbury)
12. The Setting Sun – Instrumental
13. Spinning Out (Co written by Weller. Piano and BV’s Paul Weller)


No comments:

Post a Comment