Thursday, January 12, 2017

Blaenavon Announce Debut LP 'That’s Your Lot', Share Video For "Orthodox Man"

Hampshire, UK indie rock band Blaenavon have announced the release of their long-awaited debut studio album 'That’s Your Lot'.

The album was recorded with Grammy winner Jim Abbiss (Adele, Bjork) and will be out on April 7 via Transgressive Records.

About the record, the band posted: "We know we’ve made you wait, but while you’ve been waiting we’ve been working away, quietly, frantically, pouring everything we know into this to make it all worth it. 5 years of our lives into 59 minutes of yours".

The band have also shared the video for the record's kool lead single "Orthodox Man", directed by Francesca Consarino during Blaenavon's first trip to New York City.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to "Orthodox Man" below.

01. Take Care
02. Let's Pray
03. Orthodox Man
04. My Bark Is Your Bite
05. Lonely Side
06. Let Me See What Happens Next
07. Alice Come Home
08. Ode To Joe
09. I Will Be The World
10. Prague '99
11. Swans
12. That's Your Lot


Tags: Blaenavon