Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Franz Ferdinand Announce New LP 'Always Ascending', Share Title Track

Scottish indie rockers Franz Ferdinand have announced the release of their new album titled 'Always Ascending'.

The follow-up to 2013's Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Actions, was recorded at RAK Studios, London and Motorbass in Paris, with the help of French producer extraordinaire Philippe Zdar (Cassius, Phoenix, The Beastie Boys), the mutual affection between band and producer seeping into every dazzling groove. ‘Always Ascending’ shows Franz Ferdinand broadening their palate, as exuberant as it is euphoric, creating a sound that singer, Alex Kapranos, refers to as “simultaneously futuristic and naturalistic.”

Nothing short of a rebirth, the album’s 10 songs are a triumphant recasting of the group, bursting with fresh ideas and vigorous sonic experimentation. 

The album will be out on will be out on February 9 via Domino. Pre-order your copy here, check out the tracklist and have a listen to the disco-infected title track below.

01. Always Ascending
02. Lazy Boy
03. Paper Cages
04. Finally
05. The Academy Award
06. Lois Lane
07. Huck And Jim
08. Glimpse Of Love
09. Feel The Love Go
10. Slow Don't Kill Me Slow

Tags: Franz Ferdinand

No comments:

Post a Comment