Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Django Django Announce New LP 'Marble Skies', Air First Taste "Tic Tac Toe"

British indie/art rock band Django Django have announced that they will release their third album, ‘Marble Skies’ on January 26 through Because Music

The follow-up to 2015's Born Under Saturn, features collaborations with Rebecca Taylor of Slow Club and, more surprisingly, ‘Miami Vice’ theme tune composer Jan Hammer. As well as that, Rough Trade will be selling a special edition, which comes with six dub remixes by reggae producer Wrongtom.

The band have also aired the album's catchy first single "Tic Tac Toe" comes accompanied by a video from Slow West director, John Maclean  (brother of Django Django drummer/producer David), who explains: "The film could be about the fading era of the beach arcades, time moving too fast, love and games, horror and happiness, but it is actually about a man who needs to go buy a pint of milk to make a cup of tea."

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and watch the video for "Tic Tac Toe" below.

01. Marble Skies
02. Surface To Air
03. Champagne
04. Tic Tac Toe
05. Further
06. Sundials
07. Beam Me Up
08. In Your Beat
09. Real Gone
10. Fountains


Tags: Django Django

No comments:

Post a Comment