Thursday, August 10, 2017

Cut Copy Announce New Album 'Haiku From Zero', Drop “Standing in the Middle of the Field”

Australian indie band Cut Copy have announced the release of their new album titled 'Haiku From Zero'.

The follow-up to 2013's Free Your Mind, will be release on September 22 via Astralwerks. Pre-order your copy here.

We've already heard the first single "Airborne", and now the band have dropped a second track called "Standing in the Middle of the Field."

“So much of this album is about this mosaic of information, images that we’re surrounded by on a day-to-day basis,” singer Dan Whitword shared in a statement about the album.

“Sometimes it feels like overload, but there’s a weird random beauty in it. The idea of squeezing poetry form chaos was where the title of the album came from—the idea of finding something poetic in the overload.” He added.

Check out the album's tracklist and have a listen to "Standing in the Middle of the Field," followed by the "Airborne" video below.

Haiku From Zero tracklist:
01. Standing in the Middle of the Field
02. Counting Down
03. Black Rainbows
04. Stars Last Me a Lifetime
05. Airborne
06. No Fixed Destination
07. Memories We Share
08. Living Upside Down
09. Tired to the Weather


Tags: Cut Copy

No comments:

Post a Comment