Wednesday, June 28, 2017

The Horrors Announce New Album 'V'

London based psych rockers The Horrors have announced the release of their fifth studio album ‘V’.

The follow-up to 2014's Luminous, was recorded in London and produced by  Paul Epworth (FKA twigs, Bloc Party, Thurston Moore...), it features the recently released single "Machine," and will be out on 22nd September Wolftone/Caroline International. Pre-order your copy here.

Faris Badwan explained: “It is a risk. But life isn’t much fun without risk. It’s the antithesis of being creative if you know what you’re going to be doing every time.”

Keyboardist Tom Cowan added: “It’s natural, if you do see yourself as an artist, to progress and not play it safe,” said . “Bowie pre-empted the modern condition of not being able to stay in one place for very long, and I get frustrated with bands who stay still. Because then it does become a career.”

‘V’ Tracklisting:
01. Hologram
02. Press Enter To Exit
03. Machine
04. Ghost
05. Two Way Mirror
06. Weighed Down
07. World Below
08. Gathering
09. It’s A Good Life
10. Something To Remember Me By


Tags: The Horrors

No comments:

Post a Comment