Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Hoops Announce Debut LP 'Routines', Share "Rules"

Bloomington, IN indie pop/lo-fi band Hoops have announced the release of their debut full-length album 'Routines'.

The 11-track album will be out on May 6 via Fat Possum Records. The band have also shared their summery  new single "Rules".

About the track, the band told TheFader"We tried to mix things up a little more with these songs than we did with our other releases, but we still wanted this one to be a true-to-form guitar banger compacted into a short timeframe. We always have a lot of fun taking a big, loud, song like this one and making it more concise. Drum machines are also sick.”

Pre-order your copy here, check out the tracklist and listen to "Rules" below.

01. Sun’s Out
02. Rules
03. On Top
04. Benjals
05. Burden
06. On Letting Go
07. The Way Luv Is
08. Management
09. All My Life
10. Underwater Theme
11. Worry


No comments:

Post a Comment