Wednesday, February 01, 2017

Day Wave Announces Debut LP 'The Day We Had', Stream "Something Here"

Oakland-based lo-fi/dream pop musician/multi-instrumentalist Day Wave (aka Jackson Phillips) has announced the release of his debut full-length album "The Day We Had".

The 11-track album will be out on 5th May 2017 via Fiction/Harvest Records, and follows on from his previous EPs 'Headcase' and ‘Hard To Read’.

We have already heard "Wasting Time" which he shared late last year, and now we have the album opener "Something Here".

Check out the record’s tracklisting and listen to "Something Here" below.

01. Something Here
02. Home
03. Ordinary
04. Untitled
05. Bloom
06. On Your Side
07. Bring You Down
08. Wasting Time
09. Promises
10. Disguise
11. I’m Still Here


Tags: Day Wave

No comments:

Post a Comment