Thursday, January 19, 2017

Splashh Confirm Details Of New Album 'Waiting A Lifetime' , Stream Title Track

London-based indie rock/psych/electronic band SPLASHH have confirmed that their sophomore album 'Waiting A Lifetime' will be released on 14 April via Cinematic Music Group.

About the record, produced by Nicolas Vernhes (War On Drugs, Deerhunter), band member Toto Vivian says: "When we first went in the studio, we had a different idea of how we wanted the record to sound".

"When we went into the studio with Nicolas, we started fresh and tore the songs apart. It was a lot of fun to experiment and take it as far as we could. It was liberating."

"Its fast and in your face. Loud, but also pretty. The whole record has a lot to offer. If people like ‘Rings’ then I think they will love the record…or not :)". Toto added.

Waiting A Lifetime sees Splashh reach into occasionally more raucous musical territory than their slacker-rock debut, tempered by Vernhes’ dreamy production.

The band are also streaming the title track 'Waiting A Lifetime', have a listen below.

01. Rings
02. See Through
03. Gentle April
04. Come Back
05. Honey And Salt
06. Look Down To Turn Away
07. Waiting A Lifetime
08. Closer
09. Under The Moon
10. No. 1 Song In Hell


No comments:

Post a Comment