Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Funeral Advantage Announces new EP 'Please Help Me', Airs "CEOT7K"

Boston-based dream-pop musician Tyler Kershaw aka Funeral Advantage has announced the release of his new EP titled 'Please Help Me'.

The 6-track EP will be released on February 24th via The Native Sound on limited edition vinyl and cassette tape, as well as digitally. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, if 2015's debut album 'Body Is Dead' came from a place of hope, 'Please Help Me' comes from a place of desolation and confusion. Written during the disintegration of a long term relationship, the record works through the existential feelings of hopelessness and meaninglessness that followed.

While the lyrical content is much darker on this release, musically ’Please Help Me’ picks up where ‘Body Is Dead’ left off – irresistibly bright, and melodic dream-pop.

Kershaw has also aired his new single "CEOT7K". Stream it below.

Please Help Me Tracklist:
01. Please Help Me
02. CEOT7K
03. The Hanging Cage
04. Shining
05. We Lost Our Home
06. Lakewood Mausoleum


No comments:

Post a Comment