Thursday, July 02, 2015

The Libertines Reveal Details Of New Album 'Anthems For Doomed Youth'

British indie rockers The Libertines have revealed details of their forthcoming third studio album 'Anthems For Doomed Youth'.

The 12-track record (their first album in 11 years), will be released on September 4 via Virgin EMI, and the first single to be taken will be "Gunga Din". Pre-order your copy here.

The band have confirmed the news via Facebook, saying: "Dearest one and all, the day has finally arrived, to announce the unveiling of the new Libertines record - 'Anthems For Doomed Youth'. We do so with the utmost pride and jubilation. She (the record) will be available on the 4th of September."

The album's deluxe edition comes with four bonus tracks recorded live at Karma Sound Studios on May 20 of this year. 

01. Barbarians
02. Gunga Din
03. Fame and Fortune
04. Anthem for Doomed Youth
05. Heart of the Matter
06. Belly of the Beast
07. Iceman
08. You're My Waterloo
09. Fury of Chonburi
10. The Milkman's Horse
11. Glasgow Coma Scale Blues
12. Dead for Love

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

13. Love on the Dole
14. Bucket Shop
15. Lust of the Libertines
16. 7 Deadly Sins

Watch The libertines performing "Gunga Din" live at Glastonbury Festival below.

No comments:

Post a Comment