Thursday, April 23, 2015

The Chemical Brothers Announce New Album 'Born in the Echoes', Air "Sometimes I Feel So Deserted"

British iconic electronic duo The Chemical Brothers have announced they will release their brand new album titled 'Born in the Echoes', out July 17 via Astralwerks.

The follow-up to 2010's Further, features collaborations from St. Vincent, Beck, Q-Tip, Cate Le Bon, and Ali Love. The duo released a live album called Don't Think in 2012.

They've also released their new track "Sometimes I Feel So Deserted", and the first single "Go" will come out on Monday, May 4.

In an interview, Tom Rowlands said, "The most important feature of the album is that it connects with us emotionally in some way. We hope for finding a new way to make you feel. We dream of new sounds and different frames. We have worked with some guest singers but mostly the album is pure Chemical Brothers."

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to "Sometimes I Feel So Deserted" below.

01 Sometimes I Feel So Deserted
02 Go [ft. Q-Tip]
03 Under Neon Lights [ft. St. Vincent]
04 EML Ritual [ft. Ali Love]
05 I’ll See You There
06 Just Bang
07 Reflexion
08 Taste Of Honey
09 Born In The Echoes [ft. Cate Le Bon]
10 Radiate
11 Wide Open [ft. Beck]

No comments:

Post a Comment