Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Childhood To Release Debut Album 'Lacuna' In August

London based indie pop band Childhood have announced they will release their first full-length album titled 'Lacuna' in August 11 through Marathon Artists/House Of Anxiety.

The 11-track album, was produced by Dan Carey (whose credits include records with Toy, Bat For Lashes, Hot Chip, Eugene McGuinness...) at his South London studio, and features previously released tracks "Solemn Skies", and "Falls Away".

Pre-order your copy here now and get new track "Tides" as an instant download.

Speaking to a magazine about the new album, frontman Ben Romans Hopcraft said: "The main thing for us is we're really happy for it. I never wanted to do an album that was in any way personally underwhelming. We could have recorded most of the songs that people already know, stuck it on an album and moved on. We made a conscious effort to do lots of new stuff; just for us, mainly." 

The tracklist for 'Lacuna' is as follows: 

01. Blue Velvet
02. You Could Be Different
03. As I Am
04. Right Beneath Me
06. Sweeter Preacher
07. Tides
09. Chiliad
10. Pay For Cool
11. When You Rise

No comments:

Post a Comment