Tuesday, October 15, 2013

The Rifles Announce New Album, Unveil "Heebie Jeebies" Video

British indie rockers The Rifles have announced they will released their fourth studio album titled 'None The Wiser' on January 20th 2014 via Cooking Vinyl.

Recorded by the newly reformed original line up of Joel Stoker (vocals, guitar), Lucas Crowther (guitar, vocals), Robert Pyne (drums) and Grant Marsh (bass), who will also be touring throughout November, the album has been produced by Dave McCracken, along with Jamie Ellis and Charles Reece, at Paul Weller’s Black Barn Studios. Mixing was then undertaken by Steve Harris and Mike Crossey. It is described by the band as being influenced by, 'Bob Dylan, Talking Heads, some Clash and as always – the Beatles'. 

The tracklist for is as follows:

01. Minute Mile
02. Heebie Jeebies
03. Go Lucky
04. All I Need
05. You Win Some
06. Catch Her In The Rye
07. The Hardest Place To Find Me
08. Shoot From The Lip
09. Eclectic Eccentric
10. Under And Over

The band have also unveiled a lyric video for "Heebie Jeebies", the album's first single, it was produced by NorthHouse Films. Listen/watch below.

No comments:

Post a Comment