Monday, March 11, 2013

ADULT. Announce New Album 'The Way Things Fall'

Detroit's electro-punk outfit ADULT., have announced they will release their new album 'The Way Things Fall' on May 14th through Ghostly.

The duo, comprised by Adam Lee Miller and Nicola Kuperus released their last album Why Bother? in 2007, since then, they've been very busy with other creative projects - including the completion of three films, building renovation, and visual art/photography. "After a long world tour, we totally burnt out," Miller relates. "We decided we wanted to do something completely different." 

Last year ADULT. headed back to the studio to record two tracks for a 12", there was no intention of making another album, but it turned out that the time away from music had recharged ADULT.'s batteries, and they ended up putting together a full album. 

The result is a record that sounds both focused and coherent, flowing with a conceptual ease. "[The album] flowed efficiently and agreeably for us," says Miller. "We have never worked better together. We believe this is because we exorcised all of our demons through our past records, we have no baggage, we started a new. We left behind the self-conscious adolescents.

The duo revealed "Idle (Second Thoughts)", the first taste of the album, a few days ago and it's now part of our current playlist. Listen below.

The Way Things Fall is available to pre-order now on vinyl, limited edition orange vinyl, cd, or as a digital download. 

The Way Things Fall tracklisting:
01. Heartbreak
02. Idle (Second Thoughts)
03. Tonight We Fall
04. New Frustration
05. Love Lies
06. At The End of it All
07. Nothing Lasts
08. A Day Like Forever
09. We Will Rest
10. Rise & Fall

No comments:

Post a Comment