Monday, September 09, 2013

Cut Copy To Release New Album 'Free Your Mind' In November

Australian indie band Cut Copy have shared details of their forthcoming new album titled 'Free Your Mind'.

The follow-up to 2011's Zonoscope, will be out on November 5 via Loma Vista/Modular. Recorded  in their hometown of Melbourne, Australia, the album was produced by the band's Dan Whitford, and then got it mixed in upstate New York by Dave Fridmann (Tame Impala, MGMT, the Flaming Lips). 

According to the press release, the album was influenced by the two different Summers of Love (1967 and 1988-1989).

"The concept of freedom is one that's universally positive and timeless, and whatever each person's version of that freedom is, it's a good thing to be reminding people or even just ourselves to be 'free,'" said lead singer Dan Whitford. 

The tracklist for 'Free Your Mind' is as follows:

01. (Intro)
02. Free Your Mind
03. We Are Explorers
04. Let Me Show You Love
05. (into the desert)
06. Footsteps
07. In Memory Capsule
08. (above the city)
09. Dark Corners & Mountain Tops
10. Meet Me in a House of Love
11. Take Me Higher
12. (the waves)
13. Walking in the Sky
14. Mantra

The band have also shared the title track, have a listen below.


Tags: Cut Copy

No comments:

Post a Comment