Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Goldfrapp To Release New Album 'Tales Of Us' In September

Electronic duo Goldfrapp have announced they will release their brand new album titled 'Tales Of Us' on September 9 via Mute Records.

This is the pair sixth album and the follow-up to 2010's Head First. Information on their website tells that the band have "taken a turn for the noir" and are pursuing a more acoustic direction, with Alison Goldfrapp saying: “I'm drawn more and more to the intimacy and simplicity of the voice & guitar.”

“When you’re relaxed and confident you can excavate places you may not have dared go before [...] I am interested in horror, psychologically. Not blood and guts. That’s too literal. I like the horror of the mind.” She adds.


01. Jo
02. Annabel
03. Drew
04. Ulla
05. Alvar
06. Thea
07. Simone
08. Stranger
09. Laurel
10 Clay

The duo have also revealed a teaser trailer. Watch it below.

Pre-order Goldfrapp's new album here.

No comments:

Post a Comment