Thursday, October 07, 2021

Tears For Fears Announce 'The Tipping Point', First Album In 17 Years

British new wave legends Tears For Fears have announced the release of their new studio album 'The Tipping Point', their first in 17 years. 

Some forty years into one of music’s most impactful partnerships, Tears For Fears have arrived together at The Tipping Point – the group’s ambitious, accomplished and surprising first new studio album in nearly two decades. An inspired song cycle that vividly recalls the depth and emotional force of the group’s earliest triumphs, The Tipping Point is the bold, beautiful and powerful sound of Tears For Fears finding themselves together all over again. 

Set to be released on February 25th via Concord Records, 'The Tipping Point' re-unites core duo Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith for the first time since 2004's ‘Everybody Loves A Happy Ending’. Pre-order your copy here.

“Before everything went so right with this album, everything first had to go wrong, it took years, but something happens when we put our heads together,” Orzabal explained. “We’ve got this balance, this push-me-pull-you thing – and it works really well.”

Smith added: “If that balance doesn’t work on a Tears For Fears album, the whole thing just doesn’t work. To put it in simple terms, a Tears For Fears record and what people perceive to be the sound of Tears For Fears – is the stuff we can both agree on.”

The new project re-unites Tears For Fears with Charlton Pettus, as well as producers and songwriters Sacha Skarbek and Florian Reutter.

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for its title track below.

The Tipping Point Tracklist:
01. No Small Thing
02. The Tipping Point
03. Long, Long, Long Time
04. Break The Man
05. My Demons
06. Rivers of Mercy
07. Please By Happy
08. Master Plan
09. End of Night
10. Stay

Additional Tracks On The Deluxe CD Edition:
11. Let It All Evolve
12. Secret Location
13. Shame (Cry Heaven)

No comments:

Post a Comment