Wednesday, March 18, 2020

The Spitfires Announce New LP 'Life Worth Living', Stream "(Just Won't) Keep Me Down"

Watford based indie rock band The Spitfires have announced the release of their new album ‘Life Worth Living’.

The record, produced by Simon Dine, who was behind the desk for Paul Weller’s 22 Dreams and Wake Up The Nation amongst a varied CV, will be out  on 5th June via Acid Jazz Records Pre-order your copy here.

Life Worth Living is a contrasting melting pot of unadulterated joy and melancholy, laughter, tears, frustration and peacefulness. Quiet and introspective moments collide with loud and angry times and no less powerful. At its heart is a sense of hope that things can be better, the title reflects that aspiration.

The band have also shared a lyric video for their new single "(Just Won't) Keep Me Down", a song coupled with an everyday narrative depicts any night in any town after a night out. A song about “walking home from the pub following last orders, an air tinged with danger, chaos and paranoia – be it the darkened streets, police sirens competing with those of the ambulance service to drunken disorder outside the takeaway” explains Sullivan, adding further “I just wanted to capture the environment, one that people can relate to wherever they live.”

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "(Just Won't) Keep Me Down" below.

Life Worth Living Tracklist
01. Start All Over Again
02. It Can’t Be Done
03. Life Worth Living
04. Tear This Place Right Down!
05. How Could I Lie To You?
06. Kings & Queens
07. (Just Won’t) Keep Me Down
08. Tower Above Me
09. Have It Your Way
10. Make It Through Each Day
11. The video was directed by Tony Briggs. Watch it below.

No comments:

Post a Comment