Thursday, December 05, 2019

Las Kellies Announce New LP 'Suck This Tangerine', Stream "Funny Money"

Argentinian post punk/new wave duo Las Kellies (Cecilia Kelly and Silvina Costa) have announced the released of their sixth studio album 'Suck This Tangerine'.

The 12-track album and their first release since 2016's Friends and Lovers, will be out on March 27th, 2020 via Fire Records, including their new single "Funny Money". Pre-order your copy here.

Sucking you in, Las Kellies takes us straight back to the party reminding us of what we’ve been missing with their libidinous mix of garage, punk and dub. Thrashing it out on the dancefloor, ‘Suck This Tangerine’ deals with the difficulties of a society in never ending crisis (‘Funny Money’) to the highs and lows in relationships (‘He’s Who’, ‘Let You Go’) and there’s a guest appearance from ex-Kellie Julia Worley on ‘Close Talker’.

Recorded at home in Buenos Aires, the chemistry of the duo’s formative years remains as does their febrile new wave post-punk sound soaked in fiery dance beats and dub-pop. .

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "Funny Money", below.

Suck This Tangerine Tracklist:
01. Closer
02. Funny Money
03. Baby
04. He's Who's
05. Matrixland
06. Despite
07. Charade
08. Rid Of You
09. Weekdays
10. Let You Go
11. White Paradise
12. Close Talker


Tags: Las Kellies

No comments:

Post a Comment