Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Ex-Lush Supergroup Piroshka Announce Debut LP, Stream “Everlastingly Yours”

Piroshka, a supergroup made up of members from Lush, Elastica, Moose and Modern English, have announced the release of their debut album 'Brickbat'.

The four band members are former Lush vocalist/guitarist (and former redhead) Miki Berenyi, former Moose guitarist KJ "Moose" McKillop, Modern English bassist Mick Conroy and former Elastica drummer Justin Welch. 

The album is named after the word for a missile, which nails the record’s heavyweight lyrics if not the music’s gorgeous, bittersweet and euphoric pop. Think of Brickbat as a wolf in sheep’s clothing – which suits the name Piroshka, the Hungarian take on the wolf-terrorised fairytale hero Little Red Riding Hood - a subtle nod, too, to a certain red hairdo that stood out in the 1990s Brit-guitar-pop scene. It will be out on 15th February via Bella Union. Pre-order your copy here.

The  band have also shared their new single “Everlastingly Yours”, take a listen below the album's tracklist

01. This Must Be Bedlam
02. Village Of The Damned
03. Never Enough
04. Blameless
05. What's Next?
06. Hated By The Powers That Be
07. Run For Your Life
08. Heartbeats
09. Everlastingly Yours
10. She's Unreal


Tags: Piroshka

No comments:

Post a Comment