Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Contrast To Release Debut LP 'Singularity' Next Month

Melbourne shoegaze/noise pop band Contrast have announced they will release their debut full-length album 'Singularity' on November 18.

The 10-track album was recorded live to tape at Pharmacy studios in Melbourne over summer 2016, and is a snapshot of the band over the past 6 years since their inception in 2012.

According to the press release, the album "is a homage to the noisey pop music of bands like the Velvet Underground and The Jesus and Mary Chain. Limited Run of 150 records."

Pre-order your copy here, check out he tracklist and re-visit the video for their latest single "The Cure", below.

01. The Cure
02. Vanishing Point
03. Black Hole
04. Livewire
05. Confusion
06. Limbo
07. Elevator
08. Tunnel Vision
09. Love Song For Dana
10. Resistance 


Tags: Contrast

No comments:

Post a Comment