Thursday, October 25, 2018

Swervedriver Announce New LP 'Future Ruins', Share "Mary Winter" Video

British shoegaze greats Swervedriver have announced the release of their new album 'Future Ruins', their first 'in nearly four years.

The band' sixth studio record and follow-up to 2015's I Wasn't Born to Lose You will be out on January 25 via Dangerbird. Pre-order your copy here.

They have also shared the video for their new single "Mary Winter". Narrated by a traveller who is “hurtling away from this world”, vocalist/guitarist Adam Franklin said of the track: “In ‘Mary Winter’, the character is a spaceman who’s trying to remember what life is really like. There’s a lot of foreboding with regard to the future on this album.”

Watch the video below the album's tracklist.

Future Ruins tracklisting:
01. Mary Winter
02. The Lonely Crowd Fades In The Air
03. Future Ruins
04. Theeascending
05. Drone Lover
06. Spiked Flower
07. Everybody’s Going Somewhere & No-One’s Going Anywhere
08. Golden Remedy
09. Good Times Are So Hard To Follow
10. Radio-Silent


Tags: Swervedriver

No comments:

Post a Comment