Tuesday, July 10, 2018

New Entry: The Twilight Sad Release New Single "I/m Not Here [missing face]"

Scottish post punk trio The Twilight Sad have released their new single "I/m Not Here [missing face]".

About the song's musical basis, band member Andy MacFarlane said: "I was attempting to play 'Ogives' by Erik Satie, but I'm really shit at the piano so it didn't happen, but I came up with the music using those chord shapes. So from my perspective, it's a bad cover version of that piece of music." 

The song is out today (July 10) via Rock Action Records. Get it here and stream it below.


No comments:

Post a Comment