Monday, April 16, 2018

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Announce Debut LP, Stream "Talking Straight"

Australia soft punk/indie rock band Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have announced the release of their highly-anticipated debut album 'Hope Downs'.

The record "an undeniably rich and sophisticated collection of passionate guitar pop", is out Friday June 15 through Ivy League Records.

It was largely written over the past year in the band's Melbourne rehearsal room where their previous releases were also written and recorded. The band's core trio of songwriters— Fran Keaney, Joe White, and Tom Russo—hunkered down and wrote as the chaos of the world outside unavoidably seeped into the songwriting process. “We were feeling like we were in a moment where the sands were shifting and the world was getting a lot weirder. There was a general sense that things were coming apart at the seams and people around us were too”. Russo explains. “The songs on this album are like a collection of postcards about wider things that were going on through the lens of these small characters.” 

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist, and the video for their new single "Talking Straight", below.

01. An Air Conditioned Man
02. Talking Straight
03. Mainland
04. Time In Common
05. Sister’s Jeans
06. Bellarine
07. Cappuccino City
08. Exclusive Grave
09. How Long?
10. The Hammer


Tags: Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever

No comments:

Post a Comment