Tuesday, January 09, 2018

The Breeders Announce New Album 'All Nerve', Stream Title Track

Dayton alt rock band The Breeders have announced they will release their new album titled 'All Nerve' on March 2nd via 4AD.

The new album reunites Kim and Kelley Deal, Josephine Wiggs and Jim Macpherson – the line-up behind the iconic and platinum-selling record, Last Splash, and features the previously unveiled track "Wait in the Car". Pre-order your copy here.

The quartet returned to the stage in 2013 to celebrate the album’s 20th anniversary and have been quietly working on new material since then. Recording took place with Mike Montgomery at Candyland, Dayton, Kentucky; with Steve Albini and Greg Norman at Electrical Audio, Chicago; and with Tom Rastikis at Fernwood Studios, Dayton, Ohio.  Artwork was conceived by Chris Bigg, who has worked with the Breeders since their first album Pod.

The band have also shared the album's title track, which you can listen below the tracklist.

01. Nervous Mary
02. Wait in the Car
03. All Nerve
04. MetaGoth
05. Spacewoman
06. Walking with the Killer
07. Howl at the Summit
08. Archangel’s Thunderbird
09. Dawn: Making an Effort
10. Skinhead #2
11. Blues at the Acropolis 


Tags: The Breeders

No comments:

Post a Comment