Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Lowtide Announce New LP 'Southern Mind', Watch a Trailer

Melbourne shoegaze/dream-pop band Lowtide have announced the release of their much anticipated second album 'Southern Mind'.

The follow-up to 2014's self-titled debut album, was recorded at The Aviary Studios in Victoria in the winter of 2017, and is what the band describe as an organic progression from their previous releases. It will be  out on 16 February 2018 via Rice Is Nice and the UK’s Opposite Number.

The songs "Alibi" and “Fault Lines” are both about relationships heading south, but the idea goes further than location or direction. As singer and bass player Lucy Buckeridge explains, “South can be a positive thing, a change.”

According to the press release, Southern Mind is a startlingly stunning album, bursting with ambition and tension, loud yet restrained, from a band with the elegance and passion to create something truly remarkable. 

Pre-order your copy here, check out the tracklist and watch a trailer below.

01. Southern Mind
02. Alibi
03. Elizabeth Tower
04. A. C
05. Olinda
06. On The Fence
07. The Fear
08. Window
09. Fault Lines


Tags: Lowtide

No comments:

Post a Comment