Thursday, June 08, 2017

Fuck Art, Let's Dance! Announce New LP 'FORWARD! FUTURE!', Air New Single "Übersleep" Video

Hamburg indie pop/electronic band Fuck Art, Let's Dance! have announced the release of their new album titled 'FORWARD! FUTURE!'.

The follow-up to 2014's Atlas, will be out on September 15 via Audiolith Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also aired a hyperactive DIY video for the album's first taste "Übersleep", which  tells the story of a night of heavy hallucinogetically infused drinking and the ensuing madness. Übersleep plays with the ambivalence of the absolute highs and lows of physical und psychological wellbeing.

Is this art or post-art? Is this retro or post-retro? Is this trendy or... Who gives a fuck! Übersleep shows FUCK ART, LET'S DANCE! how they really are. Über-tired, über-hyper, über-funky, über-cool, über-talented, über-charming, über-sweet.

Produced and mixed by Johann Scheerer and Chris von Rautenkranz. Recorded by Johann Scheerer and Linda Gerdes with the help of Sebastian Muxfeld at Clouds Hill Studios.

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for "Übersleep" below.

01. Forward! Future!
02. Übersleep
03. Homesick
04. Trial & Error
05. Vicious Circle
06. All We Need
07. Menthol
08. Never Forget
09.We Expect the Dawn
10. Field of Our Young Believers
11. These Dreams Promised in Our Early Days


No comments:

Post a Comment