Monday, June 19, 2017

Fairchild Announce Debut Album 'So Long And Thank You', Stream Title Track

Australia indie rock/synthpop band Fairchild have announced the release of their debut album 'So Long And Thank You'.

The album was produced and mixed by Catherine Marks (Foals, Wolf Alice) and is a collection of tracks that traces Fairchild’s experiences from Australia to the UK, and back again. It will be released on August 4th via the band’s own label, Canvas Sounds. Pre-order your copy here.

The first single and title track 'So Long And Thank You' was written shortly after guitarist Tim Voeten lost his father, and represents FAIRCHILD’s shared gratitude for the people who have loved, supported and sometimes left them. 

Check out the tracklist, listen to the album title track and the trailer below.

01. Press Play
02. Start Again
03. Nom de Guerre
04. Relevance
05. Breathless
06. Neighbourhoods
07. Dancer
08. Hot Rod
09. High As A Kite
10. Fly
11. So Long and Thank You


Tags: Fairchild

No comments:

Post a Comment