Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Sleaford Mods Announce New Album "English Tapas"

Nottingham indie rock/punk duo Sleaford Mods (aka Jason Williamson and Andrew Fearn) have announced details of their next album called 'English Tapas'.

The LP features 12 new tracks and will be out on March 3rd via Rough Trade Records. It was recorded at Steve Mackey’s (Pulp) West Heath Garage studios in London. Pre-order your copy here.

About the record's title, Williamson says: "Andrew walked into some random pub and saw "English Tapas" scrawled on the menu board. Underneath this beautiful coupling of words were it's components, half a scotch egg, cup of chips, pickle and a mini pork pie" It says everything about this fucking place. It's comedy, it’s make do, it's ignorant and above all, it's shit" 

01. Army Nights 
02. Just Like We Do
03. Moptop
04. Messy Anywhere
05. Time Sands
06. Snout
07. Drayton Manored
08. Carlton Touts
09. Cuddly
10. Dull
11. B.H.S.
12. I Feel So Wrong 

No comments:

Post a Comment