Monday, August 15, 2016

The Courteeners Announce New Album 'Mapping The Rendezvous', Air "The 17th"

Manchester indie-rockers, The Courteeners have announced they will release their fifth studio album titled 'Mapping The Rendezvous' on October 21.

The follow-up to 2014's 'Concrete Love', was produced by regular collaborator Joe Cross, and written in Paris, with recording taking place in a range of places including Real World Studios in Bath, Loch Ness in Scotland and Manchester. Pre-order your copy here.

Frontman Liam Fray says "We’ve finally finished our best (and dare I even suggest, sexiest) set of songs ever so get ready to unleash your inner Danny Zuko and prepare to be (at least mildly) impressed." 

The band have also aired a karaoke video for their new single "The 17th".

Check out the tracklist and have a listen to the new single below.

01. Lucifer's Dreams
02. Kitchen
03. No One Will Ever Replace Us
04. De La Salle
05. Tip Toes
06. Not For Tomorrow
07. Finest Hour
08. The Dilettante
09. Modern Love
10. Most Important
11. The 17th


Tags: The Courteeners