Monday, August 22, 2016

Empire Of The Sun Announce New Album 'Two Vines'

Australia electro-glam-pop duo Empire of the Sun have announce the release of their third studio album 'Two Vines'.

The follow-up to 2013's 'Ice on the Dune', will be out on October 28 via Astralwerks, it was recorded in Hawaii and Los Angeles, co-produced by Empire of the Sun and Peter Mayes (Sia, the Killers, Mika).

The record features 15 tracks, including  contributions from Fleetwood Mac’s Lindsey Buckingham, Wendy Melvoin (from Prince’s band the Revolution), and pianist Henry Hey and bassist Tim Lefebvre, both members of David Bowie’s Blackstar band. There is also a new Manny Marroquin mix of their 2008 classic track "Walking on a Dream".

In a press release, the band’s Lord Nick Littlemore said, “There was an image we talked about very early on with this record, before we wrote the title track, ‘Two Vines,’ and that was this image of a modern city overtaken by jungle, almost like mother nature taking back the planet. He added, “All the buildings will turn back to sand. All it will be is nature again. We wanted to make something that reflected the beauty of that, and the wisdom that plants can give us about living harmoniously on this beautiful planet.” 

 Emperor Luke Steele said of recording in Hawaii, “Going to Hawaii to record was the best idea. That was the catalyst for me. I’d spend the morning surfing, then roll in and make music into the night.”

The band have also announce that “High and Low" will be the LP's led single.

Check out the tracklist below:

01. Before
02. High and Low
03. Two Vines
04. Friends
05. There’s No Need
06. Way to Go
07. Ride
08. Digital Life
09. First Crush
10. ZZZ
11. To Her Door
12. Keystone
13. Lend Me Some Light
14. Welcome to My Life
15. Walking on a Dream


No comments:

Post a Comment