Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Merchandise Announce New LP 'A Corpse Wired For Sound', Air "End of the Week" Video

Tampa FL, post-punk band Merchandise have announced details of their new album 'A Corpse Wired For Sound', alongside the video for their new track "End Of The Week".

For the follow-up to 2014's 'After The End', the trio travelled to Rosà, Italy for their first ever sessions in a recording studio, with local producer, ICIO.

The nine-song nocturnal A Corpse Wired For Sound was recorded half in the studio and half at home, in Tampa as well as Cox’s newly adopted bases of New York and Berlin – the culmination of a long-distance collaboration between Cox and Vassalotti. It will be out on 23rd September via 4AD.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and the visuals for "End of the Week"


01. Flower of Sex
02. Crystal Cage
03. Right Back To The Start
04. End Of The Week
05. Lonesome Sound
06. Shadow Of The Truth
07. Silence
08. I Will Not Sleep Here
09. My Dream Is Yours


No comments:

Post a Comment