Monday, February 22, 2016

Minor Victories Announce Debut Album, Share "A Hundred Ropes"

Minor Victories, the supergroup featuring Slowdive's Rachel Goswell, Mogwai's Stuart Braithwaite, Editors' Justin Lockey, and Hand Held Cine Club's James Lockey, have announced the release of their self-titled debut album.

The record will be out on June 3 via Fat Possum in the U.S. (and [PIAS] in the rest of the world), and they have shared the video for the first single, "A Hundred Ropes", directed by band member James Lockey of Hand Held Cine Club. The single will be out on April 8th.

About the new video/song and the album, the band said: "We hope you enjoy listening to this song and watching the video as much as we have enjoyed creating everything. Justin & James are the brains behind the films we will share. We’ve spent around a year lovingly crafting our album which originally was only going to be maybe an EP. It’s fair to say we got carried away with it all."

Check out the album's tracklsit and check out the video for A Hundred Ropes, below.

Minor Victories Tracklist:

01. Give Up The Ghost
02. A Hundred Ropes
03. Breaking My Light
04. Scattered Ashes (Song for Richard) [ft. James Graham]
05. Folk Arp
06. Cogs
07. For You Always [ft. Mark Kozelek]
08. Out To Sea
09. The Thief
10. Higher Hopes


No comments:

Post a Comment