Monday, January 25, 2016

Iggy Pop Announces New Album 'Post Pop Depression', Drops "Gardenia"

Rock legend Iggy Pop has announced he will release his new album 'Post Pop Depression', produced by multi-instrumentalist Josh Homme on 18 March via Rekords Rekords/Loma Vista/Caroline International.

Homme (of Queens of the Stone Age and Eagles of Death Metal) contributed guitar, bass, piano and backing vocals while his multi-instrumentalist Queens Of The Stone Age bandmate and Dead Weather member Dean Fertita and Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders were also enlisted for the album’s recording sessions.

Pop has also dropped the album's excellent lead single "Gardenia". 

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and stream "Gardenia", below.

Post Pop Depression Tracklist:

01. Break Into Your Heart
02. Gardenia
03. American Valhalla
04. In the Lobby
05. Sunday
06. Vulture
07. German Days
08. Chocolate Drops
09. Paraguay

Stream it below.

No comments:

Post a Comment