Friday, September 11, 2015

Fufanu Announce Debut LP 'Few More Days To Go', Air New track "Now"

Icelandic psych/post-punk act Fufanu have announced they will release their debut album titled 'Few More Days To Go' on 27 November through One Little Indian.

Formerly operating as techno/ electronic duo, Captain Fufanu, while Kaktus and Gulli were still in their teens, with the addition of live instrumentation – and the band name shortened to a more economical Fufanu ("the Captain was left behind at a rave in Cologne") – the pair began working up a dark, metronomic take on 70s and 80s European music.

The mordant wit suggested by song titles like Plastic People and live opener Goodbye can shift up into thrillingly cold malevolence, fronted by ‘slyph-like’ singer Kaktus Einarsson’s magnetic stage presence.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklsit, and stream their new dark track "Now" below.

Track list:
01. Now
02. Northern Gannet
03. Wire Skulls
04. Circus Life
05. Blinking
06. In the Light of the Night
07. Ballerina in the Rain
08. Plastic People
09. Your Collection
10. Goodbye


No comments:

Post a Comment