Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Wolf Alice Announce Debut Album 'My Love Is Cool', Air New Track "Giant Peach"

London indie rock four-piece Wolf Alice have announced that they are set to release their debut full-length 'My Love Is Cool'.

The band's debut album will be out on June 23rd via Dirty Hit/ RCA, and will be their first release since 2014's 'Creature Songs' EP. Pre-order it here.

About the record, singer Ellie Rowsell, said: "It's 100 percent not a grunge record. It's a much braver record than that. There's a mix of genres on it. We're using our instruments in different ways, like Joff [Oddie] using his guitar as a synth."

The band have also aired their new explosive single "Giant Peach", and according to Ellie, "the track is about growing up in London, so the title could also maybe be an across-the-pond version of New York City's "Big Apple" nickname. It's about a love affair with the city, it's a song to dance to, but also a song to lose your shit to."

Check out the album's tracklist and have a listen to "Giant Peach" below.

01. Turn To Dust
02. Bros
03. Your Loves Whore
04. You’re A Germ
05. Lisbon
06. Silk
07. Freazy
08. Giant Peach
9. Swallowtail
10. Soapy Water
11. Fluffy
12. The Wonderwhy’ (Hidden Track)


Tags: Wolf Alice

No comments:

Post a Comment