Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Crocodiles Announce New Album 'Boys', Air New Single "Crybaby Demon"

San Diego indie rockers Crocodiles have announced that they will release their fifth studio album titled 'Boys' on April 28 via Zoo Music. 

For the follow-up to their 2013's album 'Crimes of Passion', the boys have worked in Mexico City with producer Martin Thulin.

According to the press, the album is "trashy in some places and beautiful in others, this colorful album sees the band revisiting familiar Crocodilian themes that have earned them worldwide acclaim while also cooking with many new flavors." Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also aired the album's first single "Crybaby Demon", which "offers a gaze into the salsa-punk existence the band lived while recording in Mexico City. It is the sound of helado and cervezas; bottles smashing against heads in CuauhtĂ©moc bat-caves." 

The flip side is a joyously noisy retelling of Hot Chocolate’s 1975 disco classic “U Sexy Thing” and adds to their ever growing collection of oddball influences. Get it here.

Check out the album's tracklsit and have a listen to Crybaby Demon below.

01. Crybaby Demon
02. Foolin' Around
03. Do The Void
04. The Boy Is A Tramp
05. Hard
06. Blue
07. Kool TV
08. Peroxide Hearts
09. Transylvania
10. Don't Look Up

No comments:

Post a Comment