Monday, November 03, 2014

The Charlatans Confirm Details Of New Album 'Modern Nature'

UK britpop band The Charlatans have confirmed details of their new album 'Modern Nature'.

This is the band's 12th studio effort to date and their first without drummer Jon Brookes, who died in August 2013. Tony Rogers, the band’s keyboardist, stated that "Jon was adamant that there was going to be another Charlatans record, and you have to put that into your own thoughts."

The 11-song LP will be released on January 26, 2015 via BMG Chrysalis. Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also revealed their excellent new single "So Oh", which is are current Single of the Week and will be released officially on December 1, it follows on from the previously-released "Talking In Tones". 

Check out the tracklist, and have a listen to "So Oh" below.

01. Talking In Tones
02. So Oh
03. Come Home Baby
04. Keen Enough
05. In the Tall Grass
06. Emilie
07. Let the Good Times Be Never Ending
08. I Need You To Know
09. Lean In
10. Trouble Understanding
11. Lots To Say
*We Sleep On Borrowed Time (Bonus Track)
*Walk With Me (Bonus Track)
*Honesty (Bonus Track)


No comments:

Post a Comment