Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Hookworms Announce New Album 'The Hum', Stream "On Leaving"

Leeds neo-psych five-piece Hookworms have announce they will release their brand new album titled 'The Hum' on November 10 via Domino.

The Hum comes eighteen months after the band's debut album 'Pearl Mystic', and according to the press release, it's "even more ferocious and uncompromising than its predecessor and yet more melodic and focused than the band have ever recorded".

"The album further cements the band’s status as a vital force in British independent music." Pre-order your copy here.


01. The Impasse
02. On Leaving
03. iv
04. Radio Tokyo
05. Beginners
06. v
07. Off Screen
08. vi
09. Retreat

The band are also streaming the album's second track "On Leaving", which has been described by the band's bassist MB as their attempt at "a really minimal two-note rager". The song has been added to our current playlist, have a listen below.

No comments:

Post a Comment