Thursday, May 16, 2013

Franz Ferdinand Announce New Album 'Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action'

Franz Ferdinand have announced they will release their fourth studio album 'Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Actions' on August 26th via Domino Records. 

The folow-up to their 2009's 'Tonight' was recorded over the last year at frontman Alex Kapranos's Scottish studio, McCarthy's Sausage Studios in London, Club Ralph and a couple of trips to Stockholm and Oslo.

Kapranos described the album as "The Intellect Vs The Soul, played out by some dumb band."

The album will be available in a variety of formats, including a double CD and double LP with bonus disc featuring a live session from Konk Studios in London. Also available is a limited edition Passport Edition, containing a deluxe version of each physical format of the album, all 7”s and 12” singles, access to high-quality audio files, as well as exclusive tracks and content.

The tracklist is as follows:

01. Right Action
02. Evil Eye
03. Love Illumination
04. Stand on the Horizon
05. Fresh Strawberries
06. Bullet
07. Treason! Animals.
08. The Universe Expanded
09. Brief Encounters
10. Goodbye Lovers & Friends

And here's the trailer for the album:

Pre-order 'Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action' here.