Tuesday, June 05, 2018

Lonely Parade Announce New LP 'The Pits', Air "Night Cruise" New Video

Montreal-based post punk/art punk trio Lonely Parade have announced the release of their new full-length album 'The Pits'.

The 10-track record will be out on September 14th via Buzz Records and "embodies an irrepressible spirit of self-discovery, both in its constantly probing and inventive construction, and in its subject matter, which concerns the collapse of the band member’s place in the small-town where they grew up."

The band have also aired the video for their new single "Night Cruise", frontwoman August Veno explains: "This song is about this boy I met, started cruising around with, and thought we were in love. We would just drive around every corner of Peterborough. I wanted us to drive forever because I had a crush on him and didn’t want to go home."

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and watch the clip for "Night Cruise"

01. Weekends
02. Olive Green
03. Bored
04. New Roommate
05. Not Nice
06. Night Cruise
07. Grilled Cheese
08. I'm So Tired
09. My Death
10. Index Finger


Tags: Lonely Parade

No comments:

Post a Comment