Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Slowdive Announce New Album, Air Video For New Song "Sugar for the Pill"

British shoegaze/dream pop band Slowdive have officially announced the release of their self-titled new album, their first in 22 years.

Their first new record since 1995’s Pygmalion, was recorded at the Courtyard in Oxfordshire, mixed at Los Angeles’ Sunset Sound by Chris Coady (Beach House, Grizzly Bear), and  will be out on May 5 via Dead Oceans. Pre-order your copy here.

We have already heard the album's first single "Star Roving", now the band have aired a new video for their ballad "Sugar for the Pill".

The clip, produced by in/out, is inspired by the Slowdive album art, which is a still from Harry Smith’s avant-garde 1957 film Heaven and Earth Magic.

Check out the self-titled album’s tracklisting and watch the video for "Sugar For The Pill" below.

Slowdive Tracklist:
01. Slomo
02. Star Roving
03. Don’t Know Why
04. Sugar for the Pill
05. Everyone Knows
06. No Longer Making Times
07. Go Get It
08. Falling Ashes

No comments:

Post a Comment