Friday, January 27, 2017

Jamiroquai Announce New LP 'Automaton', Share Video For TitleTrack

British electronic/future funk/acid jazz outfit Jamiroquai have announced they will release their 8th studio album 'Automaton' on March 31st.

The follow-up to 2010’s 'Rock Dust Light St', was written and self-produced by Jay Kay and Jamiroquai keyboard player Matt Johnson. Pre-order your copy here.

ABout the record, frontman Jay Kay explains: The inspiration for ‘Automaton’ is in recognition of the rise of artificial intelligence and technology in our world today and how we as humans are beginning to forget the more pleasant, simple and eloquent things in life and in our environment including our relationship with one another as human beings".

Scroll down to watch the futuristic video for the title track, which was directed by Charlie Lightening who has previously worked with Arcade Fire and Bjork.

01. Shake It On
02. Automaton
03. Cloud 9
04. Superfresh
05. Hot Property
06. Something About You
07. Summer Girl
08. Nights Out In The Jungle
09. Dr Buzz
09. We Can Do It
10. Vitamin
11. Carla


No comments:

Post a Comment