Monday, August 08, 2016

His Clancyness Announce New Album 'Isolation Culture', Drop Title Track

Bologna/Ottawa-based indie rock/glam band His Clancyness (lead by Jonathan Clancy, frontman of A Classic Education) have announced the release of their sophomore album 'Isolation Culture'.

The follow-to debut LP 'Vicious', will be out on October 14th 2016 via Hand Drawn Dracula, Tannen Records & Maple Death Records.

Alone, together. It’s not a new state by any means but it so perfectly defines our life that it’s hard not to think of it as a modern concept. At no other time has it been easier to be a part of a working civilization at arms length, on your own terms. Constant data mining and the omnipresent ad in the room provide zero shelter from any connection to “the outside” without sponsored content. No one could have predicted that connecting the world to itself would make it more insular. It’s easier than ever to know what’s happening at all times everywhere but even harder to know what people are actually thinking – literally Isolation Culture. His Clancyness take this idea and turn it over across the 12 songs that make up their second full length.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to 'Isolation Culture' below.

01. Uranium
02. Watch Me Fall
03. Pale Fear
04. Isolation Culture
05. Dreams Building Dreams
06. Isolate Me
07. Calm Reaction
08. Xerox Mode
09. Impulse
10. Nausea
11. Cuuulture
12. Only One 

No comments:

Post a Comment